Back to DCP Transfer

What happens when I format my drive?

DCP Transfer can only format external hard drives connected to your mac over USB. When formatting a new drive, ALL DATA CURRENTLY ON THAT DRIVE WILL BE DELETED. After DCP Transfer formats your drive as a Digital Cinema Standard Linux EXT2 drive, the hard drive will no longer be visible on computer systems without the use of DCP Transfer or similar software.

What happens when I format my drive? — DCP Transfer Help — Cinematiq | Cinematiq